Key Players

Green Ribbon Commission Staff:

John Cleveland, Executive Director

Amy Longsworth, Director

Annie Lundsten, Consultant to the Cultural Institutions Working Group


Cultural Institutions Working Group Chair:

Gwill York

Board Chair, Museum of Science & 

Board Treasurer, Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum


Cultural Institutions Working Group Vice-Chairs:

Carole Charnow

President & CEO Boston Children’s Museum

Matthew Siegal 

Chair of Conservation and Collections Management, Museum of Fine Arts


Cultural Institutions Programming & Communications Task Force Chair:

Annette Sawyer, VP, Education and Enrichment Programs

Museum of Science


Cultural Institutions Programming & Communications Task Force Vice-Chairs:

Kelly Brilliant, Executive Director

Fenway Alliance

Billy Spitzer, Vice President – Programs, Exhibits and Planning

New England Aquarium


Cultural Institutions Energy & Resilience Task Force Co-Chairs:

Jonathan Burke, Senior VP Visitor Experience and Operations

Museum of Science

Carole Wedge, President

Boston Society of Architects



« go to library